The Advanced Architecture Group (AAG) is an interdisciplinary research group investigating emerging technologies of information, interaction and manufacturing for the design and transformation of the cities, buildings and public spaces.

Big & small data, responsiveness, smart energy systems, artificial intelligence, robotics, advanced materials, and additive manufacturing are few of the key topics developed by the AAG and applied to novel visions and solutions for the architectural and urban fabric. Through innovative educational programs and a hands-on based methodology, AAG works on redefining the paradigm of design education in the Information and Experience Age.

Through the realisation of professional projects, AAG works on real-scale pilot projects and real-world situations merging basic and applied research in collaboration with the industry and a series of multidisciplinary experts.

Within the current critical environmental, economic and social framework, and at a moment of a novel intersection and crossing between bits (digital) and atoms (physical), AAG explores how technologies can contribute in activating, socialising and establishing new responsive inhabitation models.





MAA Faculty Assistant

MAA Faculty Assistant

Areti Markopoulou

Academic Director / MAA01, MAA02, MaCT Programme Director and Studio Faculty / DMIC Leader / Board of Trustees Member

Mathilde Marengo BW

Head of Studies / MAA, MRAC, MaCT, CIEE Studio & Theory Faculty / Research Methodology Advisor

Chiara Farinea

Head of European Projects / MAA01 Faculty

Alexandre Dubor

MRAC Director / OTF Co-director / MAA, MAI, OTF Senior Faculty / Robotic Expert

Edouard Cabay

OTF Co-director / MAA Senior Faculty / MaCT Studio Faculty

Aldo Sollazzo

MRAC Director / GSS Director / MAA & CIEE Senior Faculty / Computational Expert / MaCt Seminar Faculty

Manuel Gausa

MAA Senior Faculty / Advanced Theory Director / MaCT Seminar Faculty

Marco Ingrassia

Academic Coordinator / MAA, MaCT Faculty / OTF and MAA02 Coordinator

luis fraguada

MAA Senior Faculty / Advanced Interaction Research Studio Leader / Computational Expert

Rodrigo Aguirre

MAA, CIEE, GSS Senior Faculty / Computational Advisor / MaCT Seminar Faculty

Alex Mademochoritis

MaCT Programme Coordinator & Seminar Faculty / CIEE coordinator

MAA Academic Coordinator

Laura Ruggeri

MRAC Coordinator / IAAC Global Summer School Coordinator

Kunaljit Chadha

MRAC Faculty Assistant / MAA Fabrication expert / OTF Fabrication expert

Cristian Rizzuti

MAA, GSS Faculty / MaCT Seminar Faculty / MRAC Faculty Assistant / Multimedia Design Expert

Federica Ciccone

EU Projects Assistant

Mohamad Atab

EU projects computation and fabrication expert / MAA Faculty /  Fabtextiles / Advanced Theory

Ricardo Mayor

Fabrication expert / MAA Faculty

Lana Awad

Fabrication expert / MAA Faculty

Sujal Kodamadanchirayl Suresh

Fabrication Assistant

Pilar Xiqués

Academic Secretary

Egle Muzikeviciute

Admissions Coordinator

Enric Ruiz Geli

MAA Senior Faculty / Self-sufficient Building Studio Leader / MaCT Theory Guest Faculty

Javier Peña Galiano

MAA Senior Faculty

Angel Muñoz

MAA, MRAC, GSS Faculty / Physical Computing Expert

Chiara Cesareo

IAAC Bits Editorial Coordinator

Diego Pajarito

MAA, MaCT Seminar Faculty

Eduardo Chamorro

Digital Fabrication / Fab Academy Faculty / MAA Faculty / MAEB Faculty

Nuria Conde Pueyo

MAA02 Faculty / MAA Synthetic and Computational Biology Expert

MRAC Faculty Assistant / MAA Computational Expert / OTF Computation Expert

Fab Lab Manager / MAA Faculty